Crossroads

Posted: September 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

I started this blog in 2012 when I was in a Social Media Marketing Course at BCIT. It’s amazing to think how I’ve shifted gears since then. Always the student, I decided I wanted to teach adult education and stumbled upon this amazing program at VCC. I will soon be finishing the PIDP program and will be pursuing a Masters in Leadership at Royal Roads in 2016. I am excited by the future – and terrified all at the same time. My goal is to teach HR or Management at a Vancouver College or Hospitality school next year.

This blog should never have been abandoned. I really enjoyed posting back then and am glad there’s an excuse to revive it. I especially liked my BIO:

As CEO – Chief Engagement Officer – I’m committed to ensuring that the hours you spend at work are fulfilling and productive. This HR department isn’t warm and fuzzy. It’s getting real to shape your 9-5 so that you never, ever, have a case of the mondays. 

I should revise it to say that while I still think I can be an organizations “Chief Engagement Officer”, I know it’s difficult to always stay engaged. That applies to the workplace and the classroom. I am committed to developing those around me so people can feel fulfillment in their day to day. I enjoy finding aspiring leaders and supporting their growth. I am passionate about the world of HR and making organizations great.

Looking forward to this class and learning from all of you.

Leave a Reply

